
STATE OF MINNESOTA 

IN SUPREME COURT 

U-84-2139 

ORDER AMENDING THE MINNESOTA 
RULES FOR ADMISSION TO TH8 BAR 

The Minnesota State Board of Law Examiners has requested that the Court amend 

the Minnesota Rules for Admission to the Bar to increase application fees. 

The Court has reviewed the request and is fully advised in the premises, 

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED: 

The attached amendments to Rule 11 of the Rules for Admission to the Bar are 

adopted, prescribed and promulgated to be effective January 1,2003. 

Dated: December 13 ,2002 

BY THE COURT: 

Kathleen A. Blatz 
Chief Justice 
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RULES FOR ADMISSION TO THE BAR 

Rule 11. Fees 

Jr** 

B. Fee for Examination, Not Previously Admitted. An applicant taking 

the examination for the first time and filing on or before October 15 for the 

February examination, or on or before March 15 for the July examination, shall 

submit a fee of $368 $400. An application for the examination submitted after 

the timely filing date but on or before December 1 for the February examination, 

or on or before May 1 for the July examination, shall include a fee of $450 $550. 

C. Fee for Examination, Prior Admission. An applicant licensed to 

practice in another jurisdiction more than six months prior to the date of the 

Minnesota examination and time&filing timely, shall submit a fee of $625 $750. 

An application for examination submitted after the timely filing date but on or 

before December 1 for the February examination, or on or before May 1 for the 

July examination, shall include a fee of S?S $900. An applicant licensed to 

practice in another jurisdiction less than six months prior to the date of the 

Minnesota examination, shall comply with paragraph B of this Rule. 

D. Repeat Examinations. An applicant who has-previously &been 

unsuccessful on the examination and is filing on or before December 1 for the 

February examination, or on or before May 1 for the July examination, shall 

include a fee of $386 $400 and comply with Rule 4(C)(5). 

E. Fee for Admission Without Examination. An applicant for admission 

without examination shall submit a fee of $625 $750. An applicant for admission 

pursuant to Rule 9 shall submit a fee of $825 $950. 

F. Fee for Temporary License for Legal Services Program Practice. A 

fee in the amount of W $75 must accompany an application for Temporary 

License pursuant to Rule 8. Payment of an additional fee, as required by Rule 

1 l(B), will qualify applicants under Rule 6. Payment of an additional fee, as 

required by Rule 1 l(C), will qualify applicants under Rule 7(A) or 7(B). 
*** 

H. Refunds of Fees. w&refund in the amount of 

%-l-W $125 will be made in the following circumstances: 
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(1) J-&&When an applicant for the bar examination who-advises the 

Board in writing at least four days prior to an examination of the applicant’s 

desire to withdraw the application; 

(2) -When an applicant f’or the bar examination was-& denied 

permission to take an examination &+due to failure to provide a certificate of 

graduation required by Rule 4(C)(2)(a). 

No other requests for refund will be granted. 
*** 

K. Copies of Examination Answers. An unsuccessful applicant may 

-will receive copies of the applicant’s essay answers upon written request 

to the Board accompanied by a fee of $20 and submitted within 60 days of the 
. . release of the examination results -. 
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